Some people believe that university students should volunteer to benefit the community. Do you agree or disagree?

Many individuals think that the students of an organization should be involved in volunteer work to support community’s growth. I disagree with this logic and the reasons supporting my views will be discussed in detail in forthcoming paragraphs. First and foremost, the major reason for them to not work is the drastic impact on studies. Owing to work, majority of them will not be able to allocate enough time to focus on their exams and assignments which will be an overall loss for them. It is being hard these days for students to be able to manage their syllabus as there are a lot of subjects for them to cope up with. As a result, volunteering for the community may result in reduced attention to their main focus which is studying. Adding to that, another major factor is the monetary impact. Nowadays getting education is not as much affordable as it used to be so as to be able to study without interrupts some students do part time jobs to manage their fees and other expenses. Hence, they cannot be volunteering and side by side managing their jobs. For instance, it has been found in the last year education report of Texas that 73% of the total US students are international immigrants and they do work in some restaurants or other jobs to accommodate their study charges. Therefore, volunteering for the community will leave no room for them to work their jobs for their personal expenses. Agglomerating the aforementioned highlights of the essay it may seem advisable to encourage university students to do unpaid work for their community but looking at the downfalls of that work not being paid and unproductive for them, I firmly believe they should rather work on their degrees and jobs.