Some people think technology development decreases crime, while others believe it actually encourages crime. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In fast-changing digital era technology develops so that it opens number of doors to people. However, there are not only positive sides. Although it is believed that this advancement reduces the crime rate, there are some people who consider it as a trigger for illegal actions. This essay will discuss both sides giving viable reasons why I believe that the more the technological field improves, the less crime occurs. On the one hand, improvements in technology created so many opportunities, with the increase in safety at the same time. Because of the better secure system of techs, that are being manufactured day by day, criminals try to approach illegal actions more carefully. Take the alarm system of the house or office that is of the latest model. When, for instance, a burglar intends to enter a building at night, today's alarm system prevents him with its better warning signal which can detect even the smallest movements or restricted action. Therefore, criminals can not finish what they intended to do, which, in turn, encourages them to contemplate giving up this wrong way. On the other hand, with improvements in technology for industrial, scientific, and everyday life purposes, different kinds of tools and equipment are also being produced. With the help of that sort of tech, people with bad intentions become able to gain what they want much easier and faster. This "positive development" motivates others to consider illegal ways of getting anything they are willing to without actually trying to get it in a legal way. In conclusion, despite the fact that the evolution of technology ensures safety, making criminals abandon their wishes, there can be found other erudite people, who are able to leverage that advancement for their own benefit.