Recent developments in technology have greatly changed our ways of life in a positive way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The advancement of technology has undoubtedly transformed our ways of life in a positive manner. I strongly believe that the recent technological development brings various benefit in our everyday life and it has been proven by a vast majority of people. The way we interact with people around the world has become easier since the emergence of internet. In the past, we need to wait patiently for months to get our message delivered to people from the other side of the world, but now they are just one click away through phonecall or e-mail. For instance, a multinational company which has branches in many big nations use Teams, an application to be able to connect with each other with no difficulty. Therefore, not only individuals can get the benefit from technology, but big corporations can also work in convenience. This technological advancement also played a big role during COVID-19. We relied heavily on multiple types of tehcnology such as internet, social media, and video conference platforms to work and study from home during the pandemic. If it was not for the sophisticated technology that we had at that moment, there would be many cases of unemployment which led to bankrupcy and students would not have a proper learning experiences.. In conclusion, the recent technological advancement has significantly changed many aspects of human lives in a good way. With this development, we were not badly impacted during the pandemic and we can conveniently interact, whether casually or professionally, with people all over the world with it.