Life now is better than it was 100 years ago. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statment? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that, today's life is way better then the life in the past time. But the question arises in our mind, what makes life better today and how was life in past? I completely agree with the idea and will support my opinion in the essay. Commencing to the idea that life is better today, which is a fact. The advancement in science and technology has made things easier for the people in many ways. Firstly, transportation is the most prominent example in this regard. The invention of cars, buses, trains and aeroplanes have made traveling easier of the residents. As cars were less common in the past and people used to spend several days or months in moving from one place to another. Secondly, invention of smartphones and internet, have made the world a global village. As it is considered easy mean of communication and also, it has connected individuals of one state to the individuals of other nations. However, 100 years before, it was hard for the people to connect to their love ones who were living far from them. Also, they used to send letters to each others, which was a time consuming act. Thirdly, invention of different electric machinery have helped people in many ways. For instance, in past people used to wash cloths with hands but now washing machine have created an ease for them. So, in this regard, today's life is far more better then it was 100 years ago. Moreover, it is also said that old is gold. Old life had its own charm likewise, air was fresh and less polluted in past. Also mud homes were naturally cool and did not need AC in it. Aditionally, as there was no sense of smartphones, so people used to spend quality time with their friends and family, which today's generation lacks, but it is also a fact that life without facilities, is nothing. Hence, it is proven from the above argument that although past time had its own charm but it lacks facilities in it that today's world have. Advancement in the field of science have made life easier.