Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Learning foreign languages for travel or work is not the only reason, there are several ways to learn international languages. Such as self-development as well as to become more well-rounded. On the one hand, why can't people work without knowing foreign languages because they can not work or travel in international places as they feel the pressure in another culture when they do not know other languages. As a result, they have to learn them because every country requires knowing their own language in order to settle into this country's atmosphere. For example, the German state states that it is necessary to know at least 2 languages in order to work. Therefore, people must know at least 2 languages to work or travel. On the other hand, working or travelling is not the only reason to learn foreign languages, there are other reasons as well. They have reasons such as self-development and to become more well-rounded as when people start to learn new languages they start to get information about other cultures and in this way, they widen their horizons. For example, it is proved by researchs researches that 47% of people who study other languages are people who want to be more well-rounded. Also, this became a trend among people who want to feel themselves more smart. As a result, people have other reasons to study international languages. In conclusion, meanwhile, some people study international languages because they want to work or travel, however, there are also other reasons such as self-development. Consequently, I personally think that people have only one reason to study a foreign language work or travel.