Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person. Why do you think this is the case? What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

In this modern era, it is not unfamiliar to see children in teen age to socialize using social medias rather than go out and see someone offline. To solve this problem, it is important for us to understand reasons why such development occurs. This essay will also try to provide the solution to the problem. Nowadays, it is easier for people to use and make as many accounts as they can. With those accounts, they can take on any personas that they want to be and reach out to others. It is common for these adolescents to have more than one account on instagram, as an example, so they can post something good about themselves on their main account also they can post something more private to their closest friend on their second account. Thus, they prefer to communicate online. Another trigger for this is that there are not many comfortable places these children can use as a place to meet up with their friends. For them who usually still in school age, they do not have enough fund to go to places just to meet up with someone. Hang out in cafes or malls, for example, requires money for them to get a comfortable space and going to parks are not the option either because of high level of polutions pollutions. In short, it is hard for them to find suitable places for them to catch up with friends. To solve this issue, there is a need for adults intervention. With the help of older people, these children may find comfort in meet their friend offline. Governments make more open space, for instance, can help to achieve this goal. In conclusion, adults help is important to help teenagers meet other people in person. All in all, teenager prefer to meet people online because it is easy for them. The lack of comfortable places to hang out is also a trigger. However, with the help of adults such as government, it can be easy for them to see others in person.