in Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Senior citizens frequently move to old age homes in Britain, and I believe the central government should be responsible for their living costs. This ought to be due to the inability of some families to support the elder ones and the laws of tax collection imposed by the government. First and foremost, few families are unable to afford proper care for their parents and grandparents so they send them to old age centres; hoping the government will sustain their living expenses. For example, In Vietnam, it is a rule that whenever children are financially restricted to support their parents, they must send them to old age homes for better facilities. If the family was otherwise able to provide a better medical care, Why would they send parents to old age homes? Therefore, government should be accountable for providing optimal care to senior citizens at such facilities. Furthermore, taxes are collected from individuals throughout their working lives in the form of income taxes and pensions plans, so they are utilized in the later years of life for reliability and satisfaction. For example, Britain's government deducts billions of dollars in taxes from employees' pay cheques to assure them financial stability as they retire. Consequently, people work their entire lives to be financially relieved after retirement. Thus, the country should be responsible for maintenance of centres, and to provide medical aid and shelter to senior citizens. In conclusion, people who live in old age homes should be assisted by the government. Owing to the fact that some unfortunate families are incapable of taking care of their elders and these seniors have been paying taxes for a better future, for most of their lives.