Childhood obesity is a growing public health crisis. In your opinion, what are the reason for this and what can be done to tackle this issue?

People have different opinions on the growing childhood obesity crisis, In this essay, I will discuss the causes of this problem first and then offer some possible solutions to it. In my view, the primary cause of this problem is the major cause of childhood obesity is unhealthy diet. Nowadays, processed food is easier to prepare as a meal from busy parents or restaurants, meanwhile, the price is also cheaper and very tasty. That are reason of people tend to choose fast food rather than cooking healthy whole food by themselves, but forget the calories will increase obesity. One other factor adding to this problem is that entertainment during breaks or personal time has changed, children prefer scrolling phones rather than hanging out with friends. When I was a primary school student, I always played basketball during breaks, but when I was a high school student, social media was very popular, everyone stayed in their seat and scrolling phones, and lack of frequent exercise is also a factor leading to obesity. In order to overcome this problem and make children healthier, parents should pay more attention on food ingredients. Choosing the meal which has more vegetable than fried food, ensured children do not eat too much sugar, furthermore, the school can also provide lunch which is designed by nutritionists, to control food balance and calories. On the other hand, parents can spend more time with children, taking children into nature more, preventing children from being addicted to phones, and schools can provide more PE classes, to help students do more exercise to avoid the obesity crisis. In conclusion, while it is improbable that any solution will be found in the near future. I feel that the abovementioned measures would be a good first step.