Some people believe that governments should spend money on the arts. Others assert that this money should be used to improve public services and infrastructure. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

While there are people who think that governments should allocate founds for creative activisties, others state that would be better to use it to improve public service and infrastuctures infrastructure instead. In my opinion, governments should invest more money into public service such as the health systeam and to restaurate restaurants or improve infrastucture such as roads or train rail. Firstly, governments are giving money to support arts such as cinema, music or fashion. This is shown in differents cinema festivals or in the London Fashion Week for example. As a benefit for the country could be that during the days for the London Fashion Week for example, there are an increase on the numbers of tourist whom visit the city. Therefore, more hotels and restaurants will have an increase in their revenue for those days. However, this advantage is only for an specific sector and not for the whole country. Secondly, when the government allocate money to public service as the health system, for example, the NHS in the UK, the advantage is reflected in everyone. Moreover, by giving money to the NHS the waiting list for surgery could improve as well as the general health if the founds is giving to contract more staff such as doctors or nurses. Thus, if the founds are allocated for improving the train line, more people would commute using the train instead of the car. This would significantly reduce the levels of pollution. In conclusion, if the goverments government allocate more founds for public sector or infrastructures, everyone in the country will get the benefit of it; however, by given Change the form of the verb giving show examples more money to arts, only few will get the advantages.