In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the coutryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development

Worldwide the population form the countryside is going to live in the cities, this is causing a decline of numbers in the rural areas. In my opinion, this only has drawnbacks to the country, as in order to maintain a healthly economy we need the rural areas to have population. Firstly, as a consequency of our modern society more people like to live in the city. It is true that, the cities are given to the young generations, the resorces and experiences to develop their future careers. The rural areas are suffering this issues since long time ago. Nowadays, there are not enough people to work the land to produce food. It has been said on TV and in the radio that in the UK the farmers are selling their fields for construction because their generation is getting old and noone can work their land as the young generations are more incline to have work office jobs in the city. Moreover, as a result of this more food products need to be imported from another country which increase the final price of the product. The government should start promoting the rural areas by improving the benefits, for example, if the goverment would make more atractive the farm jobs like reducing the electicity bill perhaps more people would decide to go back to the villages. In conclusion, if the villages and the rural areas get empty,we will not have enough food and the cost of living will increase as a consequency.