Robot and artificial intelligence are being developed to replace humans in the work place. Why is this happening? Do you think this will have a positive or negative impact on society?

There are numerous cases of robots, which are operated with system and AI, replacing humans in many sectors of work. This essay will explain the major reason of this phenomenon and I strongly believe that it brings more negative development than positive. The main reason on robots and machines taking over people's jobs is that they offer something that humans do not have, which are the ability to work quickly, swiftly and effectively. Machines that are operated with AI can surpass human level as they are programmed. Moreover, most machine can work nonstop as they only require maintanance for a designated time. In contrast, human beings have limited capability as they need rest or sleep. Humans are also capable of working effectively in a short amount of time, but unfortunately they will never surpass robotics systems. For example, a manufacturing company purchases the newest machine to pack their products. It definitely reach higher finished products compared to a home industry which hire a human to pack their products. As a consequence, companies prefer the usage of machines as they have unlimited capability and can work for hours nonstop. While it brings advantages to companies, this development may cause drawbacks to individuals and also to the society. If the number of companies replacing humans with technology keeps increasing, it will lead to unemployment in the future, and it will undoubtedly affect a nation's overall development as many of its citizen are suffering as the result of huge layover. In conclusion, human beings are being replaced with robots in workplace because they tend to have more capabilities than any human can offer, and this issue will bring negavite development to the society as it leads to layover and unemployment.