In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Somepeople say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people.To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays,there is no doubt that people have longer lifespan than before. While i accept that it is beneficial for society, i believe that it may more likely to cause huge stressful on government. On the one hand,old people underwent many things and they could bring the experience for the young people so that they hardly made the similar mistakes like the older.Through that ways,it significantly promote the society evolution and people have more example to complete some trouble. Besides,old people also boost the consumption which enhance the economical development. For instance,old people have many leisure time,leading to they tend to travel or shop.It enhance the consumption on society to some extend. However, i would argue that the advantages of having an aging population was outweighed the disadvantages. Firstly, the old people hardly become one of the workforce on society and that cause the huge pressure for government,leading a massive funding for old-age pension. For example, it has more and more old people in the future in China and the low fertility rate also happen here.Through this two solution,governments should spend enormous money to solve it. Besides,with the increasing of old people,governments should set up more and more hospitals or spare sports courts for them.It not only cause the massive funding but also result in the managed problem.They should spend more energy to control for the old people. In conclusion,it seems to me that the potential dangers of aging population are more significant that the possible benefits. It not only cause the financial stress but also the management difficult both the government and society.