Some people think that the government should invest more in public health and less in other areas such as education and infrastructure. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an argument that says public health investment should be more prioritized by the officials rather than other aspects such as education and infrastructure. I personally disagree with this notion and I will elaborate more on this essay. It is generally accepted that public health is important to be invested due to it provides emergency facilities. However, an educational field also plays a pivotal role to generate an excellent quality of future generations. As the schools have adequate facilities to support the learning process, it leads scholars to maximize their potentials. For example, in Jakarta, the schools have a laboratory to help the students for doing a biological experiment. In contrast, the teachers in Sorong schools only educate their students about a biology subject by books due to a laboratory lackness. As a result, the quality of the pupils in Sorong is not that excellent as the Jakarta scholars. If the government invests more on the supporting facilities in such rural areas, this kind of disparity would not happen. Therefore, the education investment has to be prioritized as well. Furthermore, talking about the other field such as infrastructure, it is clearly a crucial facility that need to be invested by the government. The infrastructure has a huge leverage on the economic situation in certain places. If a rural area has an adequate quality of infrastructure, it supports their people to transport their goods to the city easily. Thus, the market price will be more affordable. For instance, the price of eggs in Papua is around Rp 35,000 per kg, meanwhile it is only Rp 25,000 per kg in Java. This gap price happened due to there is no toll in Papua that reaches to isolated places there. As a result, the communities need to be burdened by an additional cost that is caused by the poor infrastructure. In conclusion, the investment in the public health is important, however, it is more wise to invest to other significant areas such as education and infrastructure. I strongly believe that the other fields have more crucial roles to individuals in a nation and the government should expend more on these areas.