Many governement think that economic progress is theri most impotrant goal. some people, however, think that other types of progress are eqaully important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is an undeniable fact that boosting economic growth of a country is getting very popular nowadays. It is often argued by some folks that prioritizing those tasks that leads the economic development of a region is more crucial. Meanwhile, other schools of thought still clam that focusing on other tasks such as environmental progress and preventing cultural heritage are equally significant. This essay will explore both sides of the argument before presenting a logical opinion. On the one hand, supporters of the idea that encouraging economic progress program is the best way to improve citizen's lives. Providing facilities like high-quality education, advance medical treatment and better place to live play an important role to enhance economy of a state. For instance, countries like China and United State focused on economic development to maintain their positions as global power, leading to the significant improvement in the quality of life of their individuals. Thus, this factor clearly express one side of the argument. While, on the other hand, advocates of the view that working on economic development tasks is not enough, there is need for environmental stewardship. Environmental progress is crucial to ensure the sustainability of natural resources and addressing global issues such as climate change. To illustrate, countries like Sweden and Denmark prioritize their social welfare and environmental sustainability, which has led to the high-level of happiness and well being, even if their economics are not the largest in the world. Hence, this factor single-handedly elaborates the other side of the argument. As far my opinion is concerned, I believe that economic advancement is undeniably important, other forms of the progress cannot be overlooked, which is why I am in favor of the second point of view because citizen's happiness leads to the success of a country. To conclude, although people have different opinion regarding the statement, I favor the second view as mentally and physically well-being is much more important than economics.