In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In contemporary epoch, companys make use of advertising to strengthen the point that their products are innovative. There are several reasons contribute to this phenomenon, and I think it is a positive development. Businesses may emphasize their products, showing that they are new in their advertisements because they prone to show the public what are the merits of their products. For example, Iphone usually puts spotlight on the innovation of their camera, such as turning 2 lens to 3 lens. This emphasize their difference, comparing with other brans. Also, they may do this to conceal their disadvantage and out-dated characteristics of their goods. Since the emphasize of the new part may lead to the ignorance of their demerits, it is a good way to advertise in this way. In my opinion, it is a positive method to introduce their products. First, as a customer, I can see how the business had made their effort to improve their productions directly through an advertisement. It is cruial for companies to make progress on their stuffs and cater the public's needs. While it is the easiest way for seller to prove what's new about their products, it is a ideal way to put emphasis on their advertising to show the improvement. Additionally, the development of this kind of advertising turns out to be a great competition for businesses, which manufactor similar products, to maximize their potential. That is, by the advertising showing the new prospect of products, other companies will realize the deficiency of their commodity and create their advantages. In conclusion, some causes leading to the development of advertising emphasizing their products are new, and for me, it is a good way to give customers better merchandise, which is a positive development.