Many people use distance-learning program to study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the benefits as much as attending college or university. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Most individuals stay in and stay at home by distance learning, though a part of them opine that it does not benefit them as much as attending college or university. I side with learning online and discuss its merits and demerits in the following paragraphs. To begin with, we are witnessing unprecedented technological advancements in the current decade, so learning is not as hard as past. Due to these changes, each of us is computer literate and socializes with people around the world and in this modern era, managing time is a challenging issue. There are many online courses that solve this matter and remove the cost and hardships of commuting. Moreover, the institutes are not forced to prepare cutting-edge equipment and tools and as a result, their expenses would decrease significantly. In addition, the process of monitoring pupils in comparison to traditional learning would be easier. In other words, every teacher has access to monitoring tools and can assess learners much easier from the comfort of his/her home. For instance, they have access to software to adjust fonts, colours, styles and so on. However, some students misuse these conditions, what I mean is that there are pupils who only submit for courses just to get a certificate without learning any practical skills. For example, they sleep at the table or only record the teacher's voice and do not write notes or send the assignments by cheating, consequently, they only get certificates without any progress. To sum up, it can be reiterated that online courses are much better than traditional learning at colleges or universities in terms of costs and convenience, but some actions are needed to assess learners properly.