Increasingly, many young people are deciding to work or study in other countries. What are the causes of this phenomenon? Do you think it is a positive or negative situation?

It is becoming a trend that recent generations prefer to taking a job or pursuing an education outside of their states. The potential of international relation is mainly reason for this phenomenon and I personally believe that it is a burden condition that need to be solved. People who decide to make a living or study abroad tend to expect more knowledge and larger relations to be claimed. As individuals meet new people in the other environment, it leads them to adapt and gain different perspectives that could be useful. In additional, developing countries usually provide more complete facilities for their citizens. For example, Indonesian diasporas study in Netherland due to a specific laboratory availability that only exists there. Owing to this, the students succeeded to do the research for their thesis. As a result, it generates a generation with the new point of view that ready to be applied in the initial countries. On the other side, as the students decide not to come back, it will be such a burden to the countries that left behind. The human resource is a critical factor for building a better nation, thus, it is essential to ensure the scholars who study abroad go home to the state. Otherwise, the country will face lack of an adequate human resource in the long term. and making it stays an underdeveloping state. For instance, Indonesia applys apply a rule that if its diasporas do not come back, they will receive a punishment. As a result, many scholars from foreign countries go home in order to build the nation. In conclusion, by studying abroad, young people expect to foster new insights, and it seems to be that it is kind of a negative movement in terms of human resources lack potential, especially for underdeveloping countries.