Ordinary people try to copy famous personalities by seeing them on TV or reading about them in the newspapers. What is the reason for this? Is it a good idea to copy famous personalities?

In this modern era, while social media is taking over all the world, influencers and idols have more impact on viewers' personalities. Some individuals tend to intimate famous lifestyle by following them on broadcast or newspaper. This essay will discuss the causes and the disadvantages and advantages of this situations. Firstly, there is no doubt that most if not all of the famous influencers and idols on social media are successul on their specific field. Therefore, the viewers who also want to have an achievement on their life will follow the famous people that they know. For example, according to New York Times, autobiography is the best seller type of books from 2020 to 2024. It is a prove that readers would like to follow celebrities and copy their characteristics so that they can be as succeed as their idols. From my point of view, following characteristics of celebrities is a good way to widespead well-behavior to ordinary people. Combining with the ability of propaganda, well-behaved characteristic would be intimated by ordinary people, and then the society would become better. However, it is clear to see that not all of the idols are well-behaved. Regarding the youth who have not had ethical standard yet, they could be impacted from the infamous influencers. For instance, after Diddy, who is well-knowned as a rapper and a producer, was arrested in May 2024 due to being a drug dealer and a raper, some fans still try to protect him by providing fake information. To conclude, certain individuals copy their idols seen on different social networks as a way of making funds for a living since most of them are not working. This is not a bad move because they make clean cash. These and other issues are discussed above at length.