Most of the urgent problems can only be solved with international cooperation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many matters in the world that are considered as emergencies and extensive in scale. While some people believed that these issues must be solved hand in hand internationally, many serious challenges were solely relying on relavent local authorities to react rapidly at a domestic scale. This paper aims to assess different facts and prespective, and provide personal insights regarding the statement. In the increasingly globalised world, certain amount of people believe that problems are often inter-related between countries. For instance, the excessive emission of greenhouse gas from one country will trigger other countries to suffer from the potential flooding events due to sea level rise. Knowing the fact that all countries share the same planet, governments often came together with plans and agreement initiated where most nations were keen to act on, in order to solve matters like Global Warming in a cooperative manner. While it is appeared to be effective to solve issues mutually by different countries, it could be problematic for some matters to be raised in a global level. Firstly, to power global cooperation many international diplomatic frameworks, such as the International Law and the United Nations, were set to preserve the interests of all countries. Within these systems, leaders from different countries must spend an extensive amount of time to negotiate and bring a conclusion. If an urgent situation such as a bushfire event broke out within a country, I am suspecting that the most efficient way is to coordinate with domesitc authorites to eliminate the hazard without spending efforts on other unecessary necessary international procedures. Secondly, not all countries were keen and enthusiastic to manage their affairs through cooperation. For example, in the Ukrain-Russia war in 2022, dispite heavy sanction has been immplemented Russian dictatiors have not just been reluctant to withdraw troops from invasion, but also threathened other countries in the world with nuclear weapon if they are insisting to provide support to Ukraine. Base on this, I am certain that not all urgent situations can be irrationally raised to the international level with cooperation being forced. All in all, international cooperation can often prove to be an ideal solution to solve different matters, yet this method of problem resolution it is not always essential and efficient in some affairs and conflicts in a local scale. In my point of view, governments should be sensitive in considering different plans and consequences associated, in order to identify best ways to overcome challenges.