Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

It is often said that the government should spend some budget for the development of the country on the railways more than roads. I agree with this statement because train tracks has more benefits services for large scale populations. To begin with, let's take a look at the factor why railways have more benefits than roads. Nowadays, several people have a personal cars and these reasons have an impact on environment. Due to the fact that cars or even the process of building roads causes a lot of pollution moreover, it has many affected people in that area if some area where roads are being built. Meanwhile, instituting the railway has advantages than in the reasons of sustainability and lifetime that more valuable than. In addition, railways are generally more sustainable and have a lower environmental footprint compared to roads. As they can move great quantities of population and goods more efficiently. Furthermore, it less pollution in view of the fact that the trend of eco-friendly is awareness in society today if governments can do this project they can have advertising with this trend as well. Other than that, it can be a soft power that makes income for the the country. For example, in Japan a lot of tourists go to Japan because of the trains that have a cartoon character as Hello kitty, Doraemon and Picacho the famous character from Japan. So when trouist tourists come to see this train with their own eyes and post it on any social it can be the advertisement without any paid and have several people interested with it. To sum up, train tracks have many advantages because it is more efficient in use and environmentally friendly than building roads that cause problems affecting people rather than creating benefits and can promote the country in the same time.