ĐỀ 1: In many counties, more and more people are staying at home to look after their children when women work full time. What are the reasons? Is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, in many countries and some cultures, working outside the house is a tabu for women and they believe mothers should only take care of children and householding. Most of these beliefs came from developing countries and third-world nations. However, it is totally usual that a woman works in developed countries. Taking care of children is an important role for parents and they should manage it properly. Working full time might be a barrier for some parents and they might come up with lack of time. Apart from that, in most cases, mothers are better in case of looking after children. On the other hand, caring to much might lead to spoiling children. So, there should be a balance. Usually, mothers want to do their best and do not miss a point in the process of nurturing when their child is an infant or a toddler. Hence, they should dedicate a good amount of their time spending with their child. We can not decide whether it is a positive or negative development in a general sense. But, staying at home could improve the society in the long term because children that have been well nurtured will increase the level of self-confidence in the future society and in this circumstance, they will address many probelms in their country. All in all, balancing is the key point for being able to manage these two important factors. Besides that, the capacity of mothers for handling these pressures is another factor. Visiting a good psycologist may help with mental pressures. But for the physical one, they should lower their activities immediately.