some people think plastic bags should be banned. others believe they are needed in society today. discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Plastic bags are widely used around the world, but their usage is debated a lot. While some people argue that plastic bags should be forbidden, others have the opinion that they are essential during the daily life. This essay will discuss both sides of this issue, and provide my opinion by way of conclusion. On one hand, there are a lot of advantages of using plastic bags, as they are more convenient compared to reusable ones. You don’t have to think about carrying your own reusable bag with you., Rather, you can just walk into a shop, buy your purchases and carry them home with a plastic bag provided at almost every shop. Another argument for the use of plastic bags is, that you can also reuse it for example as a garbage bag and give it a second life and purpose. On the other hand, plastic bags have a negative impact on the nature and the environment. A lot of people around the world don’t follow the instructions of proper recycling of their waste and just throw it away wherever they are. That also happens with plastic bags, as people usually don’t need them anymore after they have carried their purchases at home. This leads to land and sea pollution of the nature and the seas as these bags are usually not biodegradable. With more and more waste and plastic bags getting in the oceans, the marine life is harmed increasingly, as the animals eat the waste and even get trapped in it. Furthermore, the beauty of the nature is destroyed with by throwing away the plastic bags and the accumulating mountains of waste. In conclusion, there are some distinct advantages to single-use plastic bags such as the convenience of not having to carry bags around with you. However, these bags also have a devastating effect on the environment and sea life. Therefore, Iin my opinion, although plastic bags are more convenient than reusable ones, the negative impact they have, like destroying the nature and harming animals is much more important and they should not be allowed anymore.