As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that newspapers getting old-fashioned because of the wide-range usage of internet. I completely agree with this claim since there are numerous news applications which can provide newsbreak immediately, also people prefer keep track of news by their phones because they do not want to cary newspapers with them nowadays. Owing to the developments on internet, there are several news websites and applications which can reveal news instantly, while newspapers can be published once a day. Thus, people use those kinds of internet based sources rather than newspapers. On account of the fact that, news papers getting unnecessary and dated. For example, Ipsos conducted a global survey that highlighted there was a decrease of 70% in newspaper sales in the USA in 2020 after the ubiquitious digital news apps. Furthermore, while people can already access any up-to-date news by their internet connected mobile phones, they do not want to carry big newspapers. For instance, newspapers are too big and thick in Turkey, so people are not comfortable to cary them particulary in public transportations and crowded places. Instead of that, they use their mobile phones or tablets which are easy to cary and can show anything that they curious about. In conclusion, this essay totally agree with the argument which claims newspapers are so close to become extinct on account of the popularity of internet because they cannot provide instant occurings unlike internet based sources. Additionally, published items especially newspapers are hard to carry while small and light mobile phones can keep individuals posted.