Some people say it is government’s responsibility to transport children to school, while others believe parents should transport their children to school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

For a long time, there has been a popular debate in who has the responsibility to transport children thier school. While many people have argued children's parents have the inevitable role on taking care of their kids, it could be more efficient and safe with the assistance from the government to bring students to school. This paper will assess information and ideas from contrasting sides while providing some personal insights. As people who are responsible to raise their offsprings, many parents insisted to send their kids to school by themselves. According to a survey conducted by the Stanford University, 40% of the parents participated have reported that taking their own responsibilities in bringing their children to school is believed to be safer compared to letting them to take public transportation. Every morning, many cars driven by parents carrying their children were seen on roads adjacent to schools, showing that many parents were willing to treat this as their responsibility. While it is common to precieve receive school transportation is under parent's obligation, there has been some drawbacks to the society as a whole which Governments have to assist with. Firstly, parents driving their children to school is putting additional pressure on the existing road congestions. In some major cities like London and Hong Kong, there are limited road infrastructures to cater all cars running smoothly during peak hours, with queues of cars commonly found in areas close to school campuses. Contrastingly, if goverments government can take the responbility to allocate point-to-point school bus services to students, I belive traffic jams during school times can be reduced as less vehicles are required to transport students. Furthermore, parents can save more time on other responsibilities if governments can take the role of bringing children to school. It is common for parents spending two hours on transporting children to school that I am convinced these hours spent are unncessary if the government can help on school transport. When less time were spent by on children's transportation, parents can be more productive at work, or other household tasks that are contributive to their family and the society. All in all, compared to transporting children by their parents I believed that it is more effective in traffic and parents ' time prespectives to have governemnts government stepping in and offer school transportation. Although it is crucial for parents to be responsible to their kids, it is necessary for the governemnt to be responsible in keeping the society moving and boosting productivity of all individuals.