Some people think people working in creative arts should be financially supported by government. Others think they should find financial support from other resources. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Funding has always been a concern among creative artists in order to sustain their sustainable development, while many governments are keen to invest capital in the industry to preserve domestic culture and heritages, some people believed that capital should be given through other means. This paper aims to assess opinions from both prespective perspectives with personal insights added. Firstly, many creative artists are struggling in preventing their art practices from distinction that governments should be concerning. Due to urbanisation, lack of profit and the decreasing interests among people from newer generations, there has been a dramatic drop in artists producing traditional mural in Colombia. Understanding the lack of interest among investors and capitalists, millions of pesos were provided by the Colombian government with projects inviting mural artists to paint on their premises. With this case, I am convinced that the governmental support through capital was often the only way continuously powering local creative arts. Secondly, creative arts are often functioned as mediums carrying national identities and integrity, which the responsibility for governments in preserving national interests are inevitible inevitably. Billions of yuans have been invested by the Chinese government to build arenas for Chinese opera performances, as well as funding were given to producers to continue their work in making new plays and training new actors. Considering its magnitude, I am certain that only the state power could obtain such a buying power to sustain creative art industries in modern days. Although many governemnts were keen to pour financial support into creative art developments, some people are questioning on these efforts that whether the government should invest more on other aspects essential to the country such as education or technology and let other investors to take part in supporting artists ' future developments. However, conridering its profitability and the potential amount capital required, I am pessimistic about the ability of creative artists in finding the same amount of financial asistance from other resources to sustain their passion. All in all, creative arts are often components embedded within a country's culture and identities that artists must be extensively supported with governments finincial power at most circumstances. When governemnts are active to take the initiative to preserve creative arts, I believe other parties in the society could be attracted with more investments potentially given to artists ' developments.