In many countries, childhood obesity is a growing problem. What are the reasons for this and what can individuals and governments do to tackle the problem?

There is an ongoing issue in many nations that the obesity in children is growing day by day. To cope with this trouble, parents should encourage their offspring to eat healthy food rather than high-calorie food. Additionally, the government can also tackle with this problem by applying taxes on unhealthy food. This essay will examine the main reasons and possible solutions of this problem. First and foremost, the guardians of children should provide them healthy food especially breakfast. Breakfast play a key role in maintaining a better physical as well as mental health. Nowadays, it can be clearly seen that the young children are neglecting their breakfast and enjoy unhealthy snacks all the days. On the other hand, teachers should play a vital role in giving students a knowledgeable lecture about how they can tackle with obesity. For example, schools should conduct free health check camps every month, and if they find obesity issues in any children, they should suggest their parents to consult a doctor immediately. Secondly, another reason of rise up obesity is soft drinks, which are cheaper than other healthier products nowadays such as milk, bread and eggs. So, people prefer to buy affordable items instead of healthy ones. However, government can help public to reduce obesity problem by adding taxes on sugary drinks and other sweet products, which affects a child's health or well-being. In conclusion, although body fat is a growing issue in numerous countries, the viable solution of this problem is that the parents can encourage them to do healthy breakfast as well as teachers should gave them separate lectures on obesity. Another solution of this issue is adding taxes on obesity creating products by organizations.