The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend Do you agree or disagree?

Many people discuss about to make a longer weekend and transforming the working week for the employed citizens. However, I disagree with the statement because it can extremely change workers life and the economy in a negative way. In terms of precipitation, if the working week becomes shorter,it will cause to decline in salary, and in consequence, people will have smaller salaries and a decrease in quality of life. For instance, many economic studies have shown that the companies which tried the short week system demonstrated a reduction in work ethic and happiness of workers, also, productivity went down for the reason that with a small salary they have lost motivation. On the other hand, it will be a problem for the economy. The economic growth is linked with spending and money that go around folk, however, it will go down, if spending,which is reliable with salary, start to become lower, and for this reason it reduces GDP. For example, in Gonduras, the experience in the southern region was to analyse the economic changes by reducing working hours, as a result half of the citizens were unhappy with reforms and asked to bring back old rules. In conclusion, the short working week isn't a good practice for the companies and people.