Many feel that today’s increasing demand for oil and gas must prompt scientists to look for new, future energy sources. Others feel we should not search for new energy sources because searching causes too much damage to the environment. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that scientists should consider new and alternative energy sources because of the ever-increasing demand for gas and oil. However, others believe that we should not search for alternatives because that causes damage to the environment. I personally believe that while finding alternative energy sources can cause environmental damage, searching for new alternative energy sources will help to reduce pollution. Increasing demand for gas and coal makes searching for new alternative source which is challenging. It is very hard to find a new source of energy. Moreover, it is hard for public to leave traditional sources of gas and coal because of their availability. People get used to with the traditional sources of fuel, therefore, they generally do not want to get rid of it. Moreover, if people search for new alternative sources, that might cause damage to the environment. People will try new alternative sources which can cause environmental damage and that will be detrimental for the future.