The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend Do you agree or disagree?

Some people opine that our working days should not be long. However, others state that a shorter bank holiday is necessary. In my view, I prefer an extended weekend, and I will explain why in the following paragraphs. To start with, in Taiwan, companies require employees to work as much as they can. As a result, most of my peers have some mental disorders and physical illnesses, they suffer from those problems when they were very young. I believe the remedy for this phenomenon is to have more days off work. When people are off duty, they may consider paying somewhere a visit. By traveling, the pressure will be out of your mind. Doing exercise can bring you a strong, healthy, and agile body. This is a good charge for you to face the next challenge. Overworking is very common in our culture. Without doing that, your supervisor may think you are not diligent, and you probably will be fired. Hence, I frequently see my co-workers work for our company during the weekend for free. However, a job with a heavy workload is not considered a friendly working environment. Many staff want to make use of their leisure time, but due to consistent working, they are running out of energy and time for their hobbies. In a nutshell, twenty-four-seven working in my motherland is ubiquitous. However, most people I know are not cut out for a longer laboring time, because it can cause physiological and psychological issues. We will be more than happy to have more free time for doing our own businesses, because taking a vacation can boost us up.