Technological advancements have greatly transformed various aspects of modern life, from communication and education to healthcare and entertainment. What are the most significant advantages that technology has brought to society, and how have these changes impacted people's lives?

The development of technology has largely transformed numerous aspects of modern society, starting from basic needs such as education and health, sector that was meant for entertaining, and maintain relation. The most essential benefits from technology is removing the barrier of communication in term of place and time and people are connected with each other within 24/7. Generally, technology has transformed the way modern people live because every thing is available on their gadget particularly in term of communication. In fact, its communication development has greatly thrived from telegraph, to cable telephone, and lastly the smartphone that everyone use. In addition, this smartphone democratize people to perform any thing as it has vast function from educational to entertainment purposes. For example, teacher from different country can perform teaching through the smartphone and communicate with the students that miles away. Furthermore, technology has removed the barrier of communication within people as everyone utterly connected by internet. The internet allow people communicate with each other without time limit and hurdles such as distance. In addition, the development of technology has made the price of communication is inexpensive and even in some countries offer internet connection for free. Therefore, there is no constraint for committing long distance relationship as they can still be connected with the help of technology. For instance, technology enables couple to oversee each other with the help of invention called video call. To conclude, technology has made people from different place closer with better tools for communication. Although, sometimes it also makes people that are actually close become further.