These days many people leave their country to work abroad and take their family with them. Do you think benefits of this outways disadvantages in family developement.

Nowadays, many citizens leave their country of origin including their family members, in order to have a work oppurtunity overseas. My opinion on this matter leans more on the positive effect and outweighing the negative effect of family development. In general, people sought to look for oppurtunities abroad mainly for financial reasons, better healthcare and education for themselves and their family members. On the disadvantage, a migrating family may encounter adjustments to a community. At the same time, their children may find it hard to mingle to their new environment at school. Take an example, school-age child may encounter homesickness that may affect the entire family. The family may experience discrimination and may not cope well to the new environment. On the positive note, a family may have an oppurtunity to have a fresh start in the new country. Parents' who migrated for work means better financial gain and income for the entire family. Moreover, the increase on financial side may signify good insurance, healthcare budget, housing and food for the family. For an instance, the family may go to vacation to make the bond stronger. The family may develop stronger emotional bond as they will hold on together for survival and reliance. Overall, working parents who migrate with their family may encounter different challenges, but in my opinion the benefits will outweight the disadvantages. Disadvantages such as homesickness and discrimination will be overpowereed with positive development namely stronger emotional bond and new start.