Write about the following topic: Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is generally accepted that most mega cities are running out of space due to population growth alongside developments. Even though most cities want to maintain their beauty, in my opinion governments should maximize the space available for more useful projects. There is a tendency to believe that compact cities could ruin their beauty. But it needs to be taken into account that the world is growing at a rapid pace. Therefore countries need to use their land effectively. For instance, Singapore is generally known as a small country but they are able to be one of the fastest growing countries. Their city plan is very compact which could be a bad influence to their beauty but as a result the country is able to keep up with the rest of the world. Second, a primary factor for consideration is population. Experts believe that the population of the world is increasing rapidly. It is said that younger generations are moving into larger cities to find a job. Resulting to a problem where cities would need more housing for people to live. For this reason, I think the government should take into consideration better city planning. More affordable housing could lead to growth in society. Taking everything into consideration, although some might argue that beauty is key to a good city. I still think that efficiency is the main objective for most cities, therefore maximizing the space available in each city so the country won't fall behind on the progression of the world.