Computers and modems have made it possible for office workers to do much of their work from home instead of working in offices every day. But still some people prefer to work in offices. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Without a doubt, society is split into two groups based on various people's mindsets. In this modern era, the advancement of technology has made life easier for individuals who are working. However, some people still believe that it is better to work on-site. This essay will discuss both of the viewpoints and will give a reasonable conclusion. To begin with, digital tools play crucial roles in this generation such as computers and modem devices. These are the key aspects for any individual who is working from home. Due to these tools, people can work remotely and provide more time for other activities. For example, remote jobs do not require any travelling, so one can use that additional time to work on himself and work on improving his skills and knowledge or doing house chores. In addition, a reduction in commute also reduces greenhouse gas emissions as workers will not use public transport or cars. One study from Stanford university states that during the year 2022, 70% of workers enjoy working from their homes as they find it beneficial. On the other hand, there are some individuals who still prefer working on-site because they think that the office offers more reliable equipment rather than devices available at home. Employees believe that they can expand their network while working with team-mates. Furthermore, they will be able to explore more opportunities by staying in contact with others at the office. In conclusion, after analysis of both viewpoints, one offers flexibility and more time while the other gives networking and reliability. In my opinion, the former one is better suited for today's lifestyle. In the future, more people will opt for remote jobs for sure.