You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Many people try to achieve success through their career or education. What can success mean to different people? What is your view of success? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

A proliferation of high-achieving students globally prove that youths are reliant on obtaining outstanding grades. Moreover, adults are also chasing their dreams, pushing themselves to secure holistic jobs. However, can this be an indication of success? Does it mean those achieving lesser are failures? Therefore, I believe that success is subjective and depends on the curation one depicts about it. To begin with, many people believe that success means being preeminent in anything they do. The fear of failure and acquiring validation from others being the predominant source to fuel their motivation. For instance, this includes ranking first in any examinations or tournaments and subsequently securing jobs in large Multinational Corporations (MNC). They are entrenched in the thought that winning is the definition of success. Nonetheless, they are not wrong, as being successful is subjective. In brief, most individuals have ingrained a clear understanding of the meaning of success. On the other hand, I am an advocate of success being the improvements made along the way. This is because gradual developments should also be celebrated. In addition, humans are able to maintain composure if something does not work out. Obviously, life is a cycle, there will always be ups and downs, thus my depiction of success would be to pick myself up after a downtime. For example, telling myself I did great on a low test score, trusting that I will do better in the future. In short, this positive reinforcement allow humans to pick themselves up and improve themselves. In conclusion, every individual has their own portrayals of success. Moreover, there is not only a single interpretation on the subject. The relentless pusuit of success of others should never be commented as it could potentially demotivate them. Thus, we as human beings must respect each others' opinions in order to live a peaceful life, as not everyone is on the same frequency and pathway as each other.