New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

The advert of technology, it has changed the way people spend their leisure time, especially the children. Although technology is an excellent source of information and has helped children grow smart, the excessive use of multimedia by children has negative implications on their health and career. This essay will discuss the drawbacks of technology on young ones with reasons and related examples. Nowadays, the use of technology has made little minds smarter and better aware of their surroundings. But, it has led to detrimental effects on the body and mind of children. For example, studies show that there is a there are number of children who have diabetes and various other heart issues. It is a result of children watching their favourite shows or playing video games on television rather than playing in a park with friends. Therefore, technologies are effecting on the health of the little ones. Another disadvantage of a rise in the use of multimedia is that children have become direction-less. They have lost interest in books, leading to poor grades in exams. For example, in one research argued that students who failed last year revealed that these students under-performed due to over- use of various forms of media. Indeed, there is a negative impact of new technologies on children' s career. In conclusion, although the use of multimedia provides knowledge to little minds and makes them intelligent, the ill-effects on health and studies the advantages of a rise in new technologies entirely. Therefore, it is the responsibility of parents to motivate children to play in open and to highlight the importance of education so that the younger generation can productively use multimedia.