Some people think that robots are very important to human's future development, while others think that they are dangerous and have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are opposing views about robots. While some people believe that robotics will play an integral in the future, others argue that it has an adverse bearing on society. Both of the aforementioned perspectives will be discussed in the following paragraphs with the reasons behind this. On the one hand, some people believe that the proliferation of robotics engineering will have far-reaching effects on every aspect of life. This is due to the fact that robotics technology has the ability to drive economic productivity. Automated machines and processes are set up to operate consistently and accurately without needing to rest. Additionally, since its inception, the quality of human life has improved with a host of means to help people in daily boring tasks like household chores. For example, robot cleaners and bionic limbs help ones reduce manual work and usher in an era of technology On the other hand, some people still have a widespread concern about the threat of robots. The underlying rationale behind this is that robotics technology will increase unemployment rate. A host of labour-intensive tasks will be replaced by robots such as drivers, workers, and even doctors. Moreover, the doomsday scenario will become a reality when machines will outsmart their creators. In other words, every citizen will become slave of machines if we are too dependent and passive on technology. In conclusion, the benefits of robots are undeniable. Although it has certain risks for society, its contributions to human progress are enormous and remarkable.