Some peopel say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports faciliteis. Others, howevesat that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some people tend to suggest that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. However, other people say that this would have little effect on public health and that other efforts are required. In my opinion, I do not think that increasing the number of sports facilities will improve public health, because there are a lot of people out there that do not lack sports facilities but they lack the will to start doing sports and improve their health. Even if the number of sports facilities are increased, some people still won’t go to the sports facilities. On another note, increasing the number of sports facilities will also cause a lot of money for the government. Instead of increasing the number of sports facilities, the government should make a policy where schools and workplaces are required to make a sports day in their schools or workplace. However, there might be a chance that increasing the number of sports facilities might improve public health. Although some people are just lazy, there are also people that want to do sports but does not have the facilities to do it. For example, people who lives in remote and rural places. Such people might be interested in doing sports or even have a passion for sports but they lack the facilities to do it. In conclusion, I do not agree that increasing the number of sports facilities will improve public health, and I also think that there are more effective ways to improve the health of the public.