Reading comics only rot the children's mind than to provide any good education. How far you agree/disagree with this?

Some say comical books are a way of ruining a child's mind rather than providing knowledge. This essay will disagree with this notion because of the creative and engaging way in which they can teach values and have a long term impact. Comics provide a creative way in which values like empathy, love, evilness, morals and loyalty can be taught to children, apart from sharpening their skills in the field of sarcasm and humor. Not only this, every comic always has a moral towards the end which teaches a child about the repercussions of their behavorial aspects. These are some of the skills that cannot be taught effectively via the conservative education route. Archies, for example, is one the most popular comics of the time, where a lot of these values are showcased in terms of characters, giving an enjoyable yet a very powerful educational journey for the children. Furthermore, comics have a pictorial and engaging way of educating which can help remember facts for a longer time. All of the science fiction novels or comics, engage you with interesting stories or facts, imparting an impactful and engrossing experience. The Big Bang Theory, for example, is inspired from comics, that teach children about the universe and its origin and is famously popular among all the science geeks. To conclude, children should be allowed to read comics on appropriate topics otherwise they would miss out on a creative and long-lasting experience to learn.