Some believe that people today have no interest in maintaining the traditional culture of their country or region. Others believe that it is still important to people that we preserve a traditional way of life. Discuss both viwes and give your opinions.

There is an ongoing debate whether it is still important to people maintain a traditional culture of their origin that present our way of life. While some people do not interested in keeping it due to advanced fields, such as science and technology, have more impacts to future life, I personally agree that maintaining the traditional heritage should be a priority. On the one hand, people who affirm that we do not need to maintain traditional heritage of our place have a particular reason. They believe that culture do not have any correlation with the future. As technology and science experience a massive development nowadays, they tend to be more focused on these fields. For example, many students are likely to become a scientist or a doctor because these professions have a direct impact on society in terms of the technology advancement. However, I believe that future without a heritage will be meaningless. On the other hand, individuals who argue that culture is crucial to be preserved in our lifestyle see other points of view. Firstly, they believe that the traditional heritage is an identity as part of a society. These citizens convince that heritage shapes us to be unique than other communities and thereby it is a mandatory to maintain it well. Secondly, it is believed that losing traditional culture indicates that we do not respect our community. For example, many children are unable to speak their indigenous language because of the globalization leads them to be more internationalized. In the long term, the original culture will remain as a history only, if there is no one maintain it anymore which means we will lose our real identity. In conclusion, while individuals prefer to ignore the traditional culture because it is not impactul to their future, I firmly believe that maintaining our heritage is pivotal to our community identity.