Many individuals abuse their power or influence to get their family members jobs that they might not be well-suited for. What are the problems created by this evil and suggest some solutions.

Other people practice abuse of authority by wrongfully securing their own family members a position even if the relative is not qualified for the job post. In this essay I will discuss the problems and possible solutions on the nepotism tactics. Firstly, handing off a job to an unqualified person through favor or influence may result to toxic work environment. It will discredit qualified and hardworking individuals who applies for the job in an honest manner. In the long run, potential applicants will not focus on high academic achievements and character, instead it will be solely about connections and networks of their family members. Secondly, the unfair selection process will affect the institution as a whole. It will result to bankcruptcy or poor performance. Thus, making the employer, coworkers, and investors liable on the bad decisons. One possible key solution is to have a blind application hiring sytem. The board of hirees will select applicant based on its qualities and attitude as the name of the applicants will not be revelead. This will eliminate the unhealthy system of choosing people based on name, inlfuence and favors. As a result, it will provide chance to deserving and qualified individuals. Another possible remedy is to have a standardized examination for every job seekers in a company. The formal test may eliminate persons who are undeserving and who uses favors to secure a position. In conclusion, the corrupt way of using influence is very unprofessional and evil.It will cause problems on workplace and companies later on. On the other hand, there are solutions such as blind hiring process and standardized exam to promote equality to everyone.