In many countries today, both men and women need to work full time. Therefore, some people think men and women should share household task equally (e.g. cleaning and looking after children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a contentious issue whether to share household responsibilities equally among both partners or not. Nowadays, it is common that mom and dad work; therefore, I concur we should adjust cleaning and caring for kids according to availability. I strongly opt for not making it equal since it will certainly overwhelmed one of the sides. Firstly, assuming that woman and man have a full time job doesn't mean they have the same amount of benefits related with it. For example, my dad was always able to take few hours off in case of me and my sister needs him. He could stay in the office longer during other days and this way catch up. However, my mom wasn't able to do so. She could only take the full day off without any option to work it back. If she took it, we would have less holidays with her later on. Certainly, in many cases equally doesn't mean fair and can be harming for the whole family. Furthermore, some professions require to stay longer than the contract concern or to have many trips. In such a case there is no way make half of the home related tasks. Not only because the person has less energy, but also since he or she needs enough rest. Partnership should be based on the common support and should be fully flexible according to what parties expect and feel. Rough rules can easily destroy the relationship. To sum up, its a topical subject if its better to spread tasks evenly or not. In my opinion, we should never do so because each person has different number of the free time and possibilities to offer. While we decide to share things we should take under consideration how it will influence each.