You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.Write about the following topic: People living in the 21st century have a better quality of life than the previous centuries. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

Some individuals are of the opinion that living in this new era offers a better standard of life than those who lived in the previous period. Personally, I partly agree with this school of thought based on some reasons that are explained further in this essay. On the one hand, there are some underlying reasons that explain why living in the 21st century is not completely perfect. Although living in this modern world brings about a wide range of benefits and conveniences, people these days are encountering more pressure in their life, ranging from study to peer and parental pressure. For instance, children nowadays have to deal with more study burden than children in the previous generations due to the competition in learning, so they have to attend many extra courses and face a huge study load. Furthermore, with the increasing cost of living, people naturally seek for better quality products and services, ranging from housing and healthcare to education and entertainment to meet life standards. This is the main reason that causes the financial burden on individuals and families. In many regions, necessities such as housing, food, and transportation become more expensive, and even maintaining a basic lifestyle can strain personal finances. On the other hand, people living in the 21st century undoubtedly enjoy a better quality of life compared to previous centuries. With technological advancement, such as the internet and smartphones, it offers numerous ways for communication and makes information and services more accessible to people around the world through video calls or messaging. Additionally, modern and well-equipped infrastructure may enhance transportation and housing, which can safeguard and protect people from unwanted accidents. Finally, high technology also provides better healthcare services, there are more methods to stay youthful and increase life expectancy, along with the improvement of treatment of diseases. In conclusion, apart from the benefits of living in the 21st century, it also has more negative effects on people in some aspects of life than the previous centuries. I believe that this modern world brings about an ideal life, which meets the people's expectations.