Some people believe that advertisements aimed at children should be banned. Others argue that advertisements have a positive impact on children. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The question of whether advertising for younger generation should be prohibited or not has sparked the debate, with some asserting that it is immoral to aim children and manipulate them with colorful advertisements, while others argue that the joyful atmosphere of commercials affects children in a good way. However, in my opinion the objection is completely fallacious and the owners of companies should be free to advertise for any group they want, I will discuss the both sides of controversy in detail. Firstly, it is said that children are sensitive and most of the time easily tricked and it is not ethical to deceive them for the company owners benefit. Furthermore, when children take an interest in something they become really obsessed with it that they are willing to do anything to have that thing. This may result in crying and nagging constantly to their parents to buy for them. Although, this may seem true and thoughtful but it should be taken into consideration that getting children ’s attention is not that easy as they are playful and reluctant to listen. On the other hand, it should be noted that all groups of people have their own taste and can be tricked in their own way. For example mothers of families get really excited when it comes to kitchen utensils or ostentatious house equipment. Moreover, the commercials that are designed for children have a mode of happiness and joy. These advertisements most of the times are much less of a bad influence than many cartoons and video games that expose children to violence. In summary, sometimes advertising can be mixed up with manipulation specially when it aims vulnerable group but as long as it does not spread destructive contents, I think we should let it go.