It was common in the past for people to retire at 60. Now more and more people are choosing to continue working past the official retirement age, with some countries even increasing the official age of retirement. Do you agree or disagree with this change? Why?

In every country on the earth, there is disagreement around the topic of retirement age. Few years ago, the retirement age was 60. However, In this era, some folk prefers to work after their retirement limit. Notwithstanding this situation, In some some nations government are climbing the retirement number. In my contention, I totally agree that government should increase the retirement age. To begin with, there are numerous paramount reasons that support to increase the retirement number. First and foremost, after the retirement the majority of individuals are alone in their home; therefore, they initiate suffer with various health problem such as anxiety, depression. Likewise, many people feels active and healthy when they follow their daily life routine. For example, a recent servey conducted by Time News of India indicates that people who take late retirement are more healthy and active rather than worker who take early retirement. Moving forward, many people find hard to live on the retirement pension. Mostly folks take home loans and other debt, thus on retirement money people cannot able to pay their installment which gives another stress in their life. For instance, an article written by the University of New York shows that 30% worker in New York have their home loans after their retirement. Additionally, many studies showed that people are still active after the age of 60 and they are capable to do their job duties. In a nutshell, although there is no doubt some people prefers to take early retirement, so they can enjoy their rest of life. Nervetheless, 60 is not a suitable age for retirement; hence many nations are booming the retirement age.