In the opinion of some people, internet has narrowed the gap among people in the world by increasing social interaction. To what extent do you agree/disagree with this view?

Some people believe that the gap between individuals has become larger due to social interaction in this modern world. I completely agree with this notion due to the internet makes people can interact to each other without being presence, and it can be solved by keeping physical interaction among them. Internet allows people easily connect to others through their smartphones. As communication can be generated virtually, they do not need to meet each other physically. For example, many companies apply a Working From Anywhere (WFA) system and only held online meetings via Zoom application these days. As a result, even though they work together in the same company, they barely see each other in person. Furthermore, technology advancement leads to the creation of many interesting applications that takes people's attention. Take online games, for instance. Children used to play together a hide and seek or a roleplay with their friends, however, it is now common to see the children prefer to play a Mobile Legend game instead of visiting their friends' homes. Therefore, they are glued to their phones all day without any social interaction. However, gap issue that is generated by the internet can be tackled by maintaining physical interactions to others, such as planning holiday together with friends every summer. That being said, it is important to be aware that the experience offered by direct communication is irreplaceable compared to virtual communication. In conclusion, the internet profound to offer easier communication that generates a gap between people nowadays, however, the awareness of maintain direct interaction is needed in order to avoid larger gap of society in the future.