Globalisation has positive and negative effects on culture. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Cultural exchange has both positive and negative impacts on culture. This essay will discuss both sides of globalisation ’s impact on culture. In my opinion, I believe that cultural exchange is crucial and potentially harmful. On the positive side, cultural exchange promotes between nations. We can learn about different customs, traditions,and ways of life from other parts of the world. This leads to citizens becoming open-minded and accepting of diverse cultures. For example, in the old era of Thailand, women did not wear garments that showed their skin. Most of them preferred long-sleeve shirts more than tops. As a result, most people believed that females should not wear customs–showing their skin– due to it not appropriate. However, globalisation has changed the perspective by exchanging Western culture. Explaining, females –wearing tops and short skirts– were not terrible. On the negative side, globalisation has also led the erosion of local cultures. Western culture becomes dominant globally. This causes local customs and traditions to disappear. For example, in the old era of Thailand, northern individuals worn morhom shirts, which was a local garment. Afterwards, Western culture came into Thailand. The majority of northern people preferred to wear T-shirts rather than morhom shirts. Therefore, this local custom can vanish. Besides, local languages and traditions are being replaced by more globalised trends. For example, in the central region of Thailand, people speke spoke Thai language, but these days some individuals prefer to speak the English language more than the Thai language. This could cause of losing cultural identity. In conclusion, globalisation has both advantages and disadvantages on culture. A key advantage of globalisation is individuals becoming open-minded and accepting of diverse cultures. Despite the benefits, there are certain drawbacks associated with globalisation, such as local traditions and the loss of cultural identity.