Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, instead of going to their usual doctor, patients consider alternative medicines and treatments more viable. While there are some benefits, I believe that this is a negative development. Some positive outcomes may facilitate people to try alternative cures. With the advanced of technology, many medical knowledge and treatments are widely spread on the Internet. While some of them might be given by authorities, who provide public an accurate way of alleviate Change the form of the verb alleviating show examples their pain, it may be a useful way to prevent people with health problems to go to the hospital. For example, methods for lessening the stomachache by doing massages on your own can act as an efficient treatments rather than visit the doctor. Also, taking medicines that are more accessible, such as pain killers can greatly avoid headache, which is much economical and time-saving. However, negative consequences can lead to the acceleration of illness and severer health problems by not reaching for actual doctors. First, the medical-related information online may not always shared by medical experts but people who also lack suitable medical expertises. By sharing those information on their social media or online platform, they can generate income by selling medicines or medical equipment, which are illegal as well as ineffective. In addition, taking pills without the doctor's diagnosis may contribute to over-consumption or over-reliant on drugs, leading to harmful symptoms that can be life-threatening. In conclusion, despite the fact that some beneficial outcomes can be done by alternative medical behaviours, negative consequences can worsen the health problems without professional medical helps.