In some cultures, children are often told they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In some countries, people make children believe that they can have whatever they want by hard working. This message comes with several advantages and disadvantages which will be discussed in this essay. To start with advantages, the main benefit of this sentence is that children may realise the true value of hard working. They learn that if they seek any type of achievement, such as career or academic achievement, they have to put their affort in it. There also is an invisible massage in it: it is imposible to fulfill your dreams by doing nothing. Therefore, It encourages them to attempt for what they want. Furthermore, this notion carries a positive charge, giving children a sense of self-steem and confidence, which are two of the main factors in success. However, There may be a couple of disadvantages as well. Firstly, in some societies, the quality of life is extremely poor. So trying makes no difference sometimes. Moreover, some children are not given any opportunity to even try. In some other cases, kids may have unrealistic desires which never comes true neither with hard working nor without it. For example, a child might wish for having all the money in the world. Thus, it is important to remind kids to dream about real things not imaginary ones. In conclusion, it can be helpful to inform youngs that success can be gained through tying hard. It can encourage them to believe in themselves. On the other hand, this sentence is meaningless in socienties with social problems, where kids don't have any chance to work hard to fulfill their dreams. It also can be a tricky sentence, which may foster an unreal belief in kids. They may assume they can reach whatever, even things they only see in fairytales.