Some students take a year off between finishing school and going to university, in order to work or to travel. Do you think advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Social media I guess that the impact of social media on society might be very different. Yes, social media really decrease the costs of connections between people from different countries but it also can be the platforms for spreading of terrorism and nacionalizm. In my opinion, we mustn’t forget about these risks especially nowadays. As we can see, in modern world the problem of terrorism is actual yet. Unfortently, a lot of terrorists today use different internet platforms to communicate and plan operations. In my opinion, governments all over the world should pay for attention to this problem and social media can’t be almostly uncontrollable. Grading The topic of grading has generated much discussion in recent years. My personal belief is that grading can really say a lot about student’s knowledge. It is essential for university to know whether student is studying good or not. After graduation student will have diploma of this university and if student with diploma demonstrates bad knowledge at the workplace it will decrease the reputation of this university that overall will have really bad impact on university. But if student are studying bad the university can dismiss him before graduation. I understand Lida’s concern over the grading but I believe she misses critical point that I provided. Taxing unhealthy products The topic of taxing unhealthy products has generated much discussion in recent years. My personal belief is that it can be really good idea that might increase social welfare. Unhealthy products especially with a lot of sugar can trigger addiction that after all will have awful impact on person’s health. I understand Tanya’s concern over the families with low income but I believe that she misses another important point. We can use the revenue from taxing to increase subsidies to such families and this initiative will have positive impact even to these families. Because of this thing I believe that we should at least try to realise such taxing. AI The topic of AI has generated much discussion in recent years. My personal belief is that AI technology has more benefits that minuses. I can’t agree with Megan about the rising inequality after using AI. We shouldn’t avoid implementation of new technologies only because they will change the labour market. As steam engine, AI will cause a lot of big changes in labour market but after all implementation of such techlogies will increase the social welfare. I guess that on first stages of implementation of AI government should help those workers who lost their job. Overall, I think that with help of government implementation of AI will be a really good idea.