An increasing trend nowadays is for young adults to olay computer games. Some people say this is a negative development. Discuss and give your opinion.

In modern days, there is an increasing trend of young adults who play computers. Other people consider this as a negative development, personally, I agree with the majority of the population labelling this nonpositively. Firstly, it is expected to have a large percentage of minors to play digital games. What is more surprising is that young adults who are supposed to be productive members of society must have a decline in number of involvement in computer games. The data is alarming as it links to the rise of unemployment and underemployment. Society members who are in the stage of early adulthood must be in the working class, in undergraduate and post-graduate studies. The multiplying percentage is likely to be suggestive of lesser productivity in a person. Secondly, being stuck playing computer games implies a lack of motivation to socialize face-to-face. Additionally, mental health of the person may be affected as there will be fewer physical interactions with other human beings. This may also affect the physical health of an individual. Furthermore, there will be a rise in numbers of obesity and malnourishment. In conclusion, the accelerating number of young adults playing computer games reflects a negative impact on society as a whole. Reasoning such as joblessness, and mental and physical health are under threat with these actions.